Inbox Encouragement

We released this project just yesterday and already a few recipients of the digital download have responded with kind words!  The girls are excitedly helping address padded mailers so we can get the first physical CD requests sent in tomorrow’s mail.

Below are two quotations from my inbox:

“Dear Dell, Kaira, and Kendra,
I just wanted to let you all know how much I am thoroughly enjoying your new cd!  It’s perfect for something quiet to have on in the background while we go about our day.  (I think it would make the perfect lullabye cd too)  My favorite song is Robin’s Waltz….” (From H in WI)

“Please tell your young ladies that they did a beautiful job. My hubby who is much more musically inclined than I am wanted to hear it all.  What a treasure.”  (From A in ME)

Thank you for the beautiful words of encouragement!  We are greatly blessed.

(If you’d like to be part of the project and receive a copy of their album–either a physical CD or MP3 download–click here for contribution options.  We appreciate you reading about our adventures.)

~♦~♦~♦~
Harp & Hammers DRC Fact: Kinshasa is the capital city in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Located on the Congo River, it is home to over 5 million people. This capitol was formerly known as Léopoldville, after King Leopold II of Belgium. It was renamed Kinshasa in 1966.

Kinshasa; Capital city of the Democratic Republic of Congo

Kinshasa; Capital city of the DR Congo

This entry was posted in Album Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Inbox Encouragement

  1. Melissa says:

    I am enjoying the album too! My favorite is *Scotland the Brave.* My parents used to have a record of hammered dulcimer music with that song. The dulcimer player started out at an easy tempo and then played it faster and faster. I think he sang along too. Anyway, it is good to hear that tune again! All of the music is beautiful and pleasant to listen to. At this time, I’m only able to play each piece individually, but sometime I’ll figure out how to set up an MP3 play list so that all the tunes will play one-right-after-the other. Thank you to Kaira and Kendra for sharing their music! 🙂

  2. Dell says:

    Thanks, Melissa! I too love Scotland the Brave! It sounds sooo fun played the way your parent’s record played it!

    I’m wondering why the pieces are only playing individually–I’ll investigate and see if I can discover an option on the download site that will allow the tracks to more readily play as a whole album upon download.

  3. dramich says:

    I hope I can shed some light on Melissa’s problem I am not sure exactly of what I did, or even the correct terminology, so be forgiving about my blundering “explanation”. After downloading the files, I could see each cut as a separate file, and when I clicked on it it would play as a single. I think I went up a level in the computer file so I could see the download. I believe I right –clicked, and got the option to un-zip all. THAT is what gave me a what I needed to put as a play list into my
    Media player. I hope that helps, or at least gives someone a clue as to what her problem is.

Leave a Reply

